At Saint Catherine’s we are doing everything we can to keep our patients, families, staff , volunteers and supporters safe at this difficult time.
Our key clinical services are still running, which means that patients are still being cared for in the hospice and at home.
However, in line with Government guidance and with safety paramount, we have taken the decision to reduce some face-to-face services and restrict visitors on site.
Every decision being made is in the best interests of our patients, families, volunteers and staff.
We need your continued support and help more than ever as we continue to pay and support all our members of staff – we appreciate every donation, every message and every offer of support.

For current Government advice and help available for the extremely vulnerable, please go to

Trustees and Executive Team

Our Trustees are here to govern Saint Catherine’s. They are responsible for the strategic direction and ensuring we fulfil our objectives and adhere to our philosophy and values. 

Trustees also sit on Committees. A Committee helps to govern and steer different areas of Saint Catherine’s. We have the following Committees, the members of which meet quarterly:

Finance and Income

Governance and Compliance

People and Resources


The members of our Main Board of Trustees are:

Margaret Middlebrook – Chair of Trustees, John Stevenson – Deputy Chair of Trustees, Malcolm Chell, Louise Holbrook, Sue Standard-Sheader, Debbie Westmoreland, Suzanne Burnett and Dougy Moederle-Lumb.

Margaret Middlebrook

John Stevenson

Malcolm Chell

Louise Holbrook

Sue Standard-Sheader

Debbie Westmoreland

Suzanne Burnett

Dougy Moederle-Lumb

Our Executive Team oversee the day -to-day running of all departments of Saint Catherine’s, ensuring that patients and their loved ones are receiving the care they expect when with Saint Catherine’s. The Executive Team includes: Mike Wilkerson – Chief Executive, Tracy Calcraft – Income and Business Services Director, Sarah Callin – Medical Director and Michelle Muir – Clinical Services Director.

Mike Wilkerson

Tracy Calcraft

Sarah Callin

Michelle Muir